Return to Africanbutterfly.com Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 19
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review April 13, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous from America  
My first double comb purchase was in2006. This order was to replace it. I hope the teeth of your comb will hold up to long term use.  Time will tell!  So far I like it. Hoping the elastic string will also hold.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
thick comb 42 April 9, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Customer from Monterey, VA United States  
I ordered this comb, thick comb 44 and thick comb 47. All are wonderful and the only combs I have found to work in my hair or my daughter's hair. After about 10 years of continuous use and abuse, our old combs, while still functional, have stretched some. We love these combs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love these hair combs March 3, 2019
Reviewer: Wendy F. from Clearwater, FL United States  
I happened upon this style hair comb at a local craft show and purchased one. I was instantly in love with how I was able to put my long hair up so easily and wow do the clips look beautiful. I wear mine over a sort of French twist of my long white hair. I’ve since purchased 2 more from African Butterfly online and couldn’t he happier. I would purchase one of every color if I could. For now, I have to be happy with my 3 but at some point will be buying more. Thank you for such a great product. Wish I’d found these hair combs years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ndalena Comb March 1, 2019
Reviewer: Gregory P. from Buda, TX United States  
This is an excellent hair comb.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wonderful for holding thick hair February 18, 2019
Reviewer: Rita L from Danville, CA United States  
I have thick wavy hair and have had a difficult  time finding clips to hold them.  I danced Argentine tango with this comb in my hair and gotten compliments.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thick comb. February 15, 2019
Reviewer: Marilyn S. from Wyoming  
Does not disappoint. Love it. I have several older ones. And it's neutral. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful January 30, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Customer from Brea, CA United States  
Works great and fabulous for long hair!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fabulous for long hair teachers January 30, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Customer from Brea, CA United States  
I love these clips! I wear them daily.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Hair Combs January 21, 2019
Reviewer: L.D. from United States  
I have hair down to my lower back and it is thick, this has been the only type of hair combs that will hold my hair in place without moving. Great to use in the summer time.  I  first bought this product on a vacation to Victoria Island, Canada and been loving them since.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
9 Tong Wire Comb January 11, 2019
Reviewer: K from Whittier, CA United States  
I have been wearing wire African Butterfly combs for more than 20 years and have given them as gifts.  These 2 I ordered, one with gold tones and the other with silver, broaden the color selection I have to match my wardrobe.  Usually I wear one every day from my collection.
Service is great and prompt.  I continue to look for new patterns and colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items