Return to Africanbutterfly.com Reviews
Sort By::
Page of 14
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Finally! June 5, 2018
Reviewer: Melanie S. from Fircrest, WA United States  
I finally found the hair clip that I have been looking for for 7 years. I bought one in Hawaii and I literally wore it out. It holds my hair perfectly. Is great when I'm driving my car with the top down and doesn't get in the way of my headrest. And I always get compliments. I love love love this clip. And I've been trying to replace the one that I had worn out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So Pretty! June 1, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Customer from MA United States  
I love the color/bead combo! This size is great for half ups/twists/center held buns on my fine hip length silver. Well made. Fast delivery. Thanks for the reward/sale/free shipping special Rachel :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love these clips May 27, 2018
Reviewer: lw from Colorado  
I "discovered" these clips in 2007 ago at a local art fair in our town, and have been using them ever since.  They have changed a bit in style over the  years, and now that my hair is almost waist-length, I like the 11-tong wire models the best.  

It  is so nice to be able to throw my hair up quickly and walk out the door, knowing my hair looks great!  I have many different colored ones at this point, so I have many choices.  Also, my  hair stays cleaner when I use these clips.

I travel to the South Pacific often.  Women there have very long, thick, sometimes coarse hair.  I have received many compliments and inquiries on where to get them.  Now when I take my yearly trip, I take a few with me as gifts!  They would be a great gift for ANY friend who has long hair.

The ONLY challenge is TSA at an airport.  The 11-tong metal clips often set off the alarm.  But these are so easy to use, I just take it out, and pop it back in once I am through the gate.   No problem!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing quality, fantastic product! May 17, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Customer  
I've been a long time lurker on this site, and though I believe the prices are reasonable it can be iffy to try a new product. After waiting quite a while, I bought one while they were having a sale and I just have to say; if you've been waiting to buy one, PLEASE DON'T HESITATE! The hold (at least on the wire combs) is second to NONE, and it's beyond beautiful! As soon as it came in my mailbox I put it on and it held all day long without moving an inch. But the most important detail is that it didn't hurt AT ALL, and it held my silky tailbone length hair without catching a single strand! It's so much stronger than store bought clips that are a similar style, but it's honestly not worth comparing the two. This legitimately feels like it will last a lifetime and it's so much sturdier, prettier, and exceptionally unique than said (crappy) store bought ones. I'm already planning on making more purchases and I'll definitely be a repeat customer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Small and cute May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Brandy G. from Katy, TX United States  
Love this I bought it for my 2 yr daughter, because she wanted hair like mommy, this clip
Is the perfect size for her thin hair

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ndalena Clear May 14, 2018
Reviewer: Teresa from Aliso Viejo, CA United States  
Love your combs! They are easy to use and are the only combs I have found that stay put in place in my hair!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hair Comb May 2, 2018
Reviewer: Wendy E. from Silverton, OR United States  
I love  your products a lot.  And I love your mission.  Keep making  hair combs for people with thin hair.  Peace and love and have a blessed day!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice combs April 23, 2018
Reviewer: Susan H. from Lower Hutt, Wellington New Zealand  
This will look great in my hair

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stones & Bones Thick Comb April 2, 2018
Reviewer: Ramona R. from Snyder, TX United States  
I love them I have been wearing them for about 12 years  
Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wire Comb #3 March 13, 2018
Reviewer: Latitia H. from Lometa, TX United States  
I was given a 9 tong comb and enjoyed using it but wanted another color so I bought 2 more.  But not before trying to go through  other on line stores.  Bad idea if you want what works great and looks good buy from Africanbutterfly.com.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items